As China's economy become more and more globalized, it is necessary for individuals and enterprises to communicate in English. Founded in August, 1999, Far East takes up an area of 1200 square meters with excellent surroundings and convenient transportation. At the end of 2007, the first branch school of Far East was set up in Gongbei which takes...
 
 
 
 
Introduction
 
Headquartered in Cultural Plaza of Zhuhai, China, Far East was founded in August, 1999. Over the past ten years, more than 10,000 students have received training here. Some 50 professional teachers and 12 course consultants work here fulltime. In December 2008, a branch school was opened in Gongbei, which is close to Macao. Currently its curricula include English courses for children, adolescents, adults, English major graduate courses, IELTs training and drama lessons.
In 1999, Mr. Xu Zhipei (George Xu), Principal of Far East Language Training School, developed a unique holistic approach, which he named ‘the Piano’ English Teaching Method (the Piano Method). Familiar with problems that the Chinese usually have in their learning of English, and with up-to-date professional knowledge and research work, Mr. Xu has enabled his students to make substantial progress in listening, speaking, reading and writing. Evidence indicates that the Piano Method can be the most effective teaching method for learners of English in China!
Having received a strict and systematic training of the Piano Method, teachers at Far East have elaborated a system of teacher-student interactive modules, which enables the student to practice and do things with English in every singe minute in class. We coach the student in and after class to make sure that not a single student is falling behind. We also understand that other factors, such as students’ different ways of life, ideas and habits can exert a subtle influence in their learning. We will do anything to encourage change.
Far East has always been enthusiastic in innovations. Multi-media means are applied in many courses to make the class more accessible and more interesting. The recently-established Far East School Student Club offers students varieties of activities and lessons, which include drama, lectures, competitions, English corners, entertainment of English songs and movies, creating a new way of life.
For years, with its unique ‘Piano’ English Teaching Method, and with devotion, diligence and wisdom, Far East has seen a healthy and rapid growth and is regarded as a leader of language training schools in Zhuhai. We believe that, one day, Far East will be recognized as one of the most valuable language training schools in China!

 

All Right Reserved©:Far East Language Training School
Add: 3rd Floor, Building A, Culture Plaza, Xiangzhou,Zhuhai Tel:0756-2294989 2294924
Add:No. 15, 1st Floor, Longcheng Building, Zhuhai Tel:0756-8122839 8122939
P.C.:519000  E-Mail:fareastxu@21cn.com 粤ICP备05097455号

用户名: 密码:

学校介绍

  珠海致远英语培训学校位于柠溪文化广场A座,地处香洲商业文化中心,学校创立于1999年8月,10年来培训了10000多名学员.拥有专职的专业英语教师近50人;专业课程咨询师12人.2008年3月在拱北龙城大厦设立了分校.目前设有幼儿系列、青少年英语精练、成人精练、准全日制英语专业本科、雅思考试培训、英语戏剧课等一系列相关课程.
  1999年:致远学校校长创立了一种整体教学法(holistic approach)--“钢琴”英语教学法。 “钢琴”英语教学法/学习法是针对中国人英语学习的上述普遍的问题,结合许先生20多年的英语教学实践和人类最新的语言学、教学法和心理学的研究成果而总结出来的外语教学法和学习方法。“钢琴”教学法能从根本上提高了学员的听说读写水平。通过实践证明,“钢琴”英语教学法,可能是最适合中国人的教学法!
  十年来,接受“钢琴”英语教学法严格训练的致远英语的教师们精心设计了极具师生互动性的高效率教学模块,确保课堂的每一分钟都让学员操练和运用英语,并根据学员的不同程度进行课内外个别辅导.在致远,每一个教师在课后都有过和学员一对一辅导的经历,从课内外系统质量控制,到各种个别辅导和正确的学习观念和习惯的培养。我们每个致远人所做的点点滴滴,无不透射出我们的博爱精神。
  致远不断创新,在许多课程中采用多媒体教学的手段,使得课堂教学更生动,通过多方面培养学员的兴趣来激发学员学习英语的主动性, 象新近成立的学生会员制俱乐部,为学员提供了英语剧社、讲座、比赛、英语角、原声影视、学唱英文歌等各种丰富的英语活动,让英语学习成为学员美好的生活的一部分。
  一路走来,致远英语以独一无二的“钢琴”英语教学法和博爱、勤奋和智慧理念的长期不懈的实践,使得学校健康而又较快地发展,并独树一帜地成为了珠海英语培训的领跑者!相信在不远的将来, 致远英语将成为中国最有价值的培训机构!

致远学校的特色是:依靠接受过“钢琴”英语教学法严格培训的中国的英语教师和课程咨询师,为广大英语           爱好者提供最优质的、效果卓著的英语教育服务。

致远学校的理念博爱、勤奋、智慧。

致远学校的使命用博爱、勤奋、智慧,奉献人类的教育事业,争做中国英语教育的领跑者!

 
版权所有©:珠海致远英语培训学校
地址: 珠海市香洲文化广场A区3楼电话:86-756-2294989 2294924
拱北分校地址:珠海市拱北北岭龙城大厦1楼15号 电话:0756-8122839 8122939
邮政编码:519000  E-Mail:fareastxu@21cn.com 粤ICP备05097455号
_blank">粤ICP备05097455号